Community » Site Updates  » Welcome to OTAv4!

SOLID

Welcome to OTAv4!

Welcome to OTAv4!
SOLID December 9, 2016 0 688 Site Updates

What's up family?

It's been a while... too long. Back in April of 2013, I moved away from Chicago to start a new life in Dallas, TX where I've been ever since. Almost as soon as I got here I started a job that I've been working at for almost 4 years, and that's where all my time has gone. It was only recently back in mid-October that I found passion to start working on the site again, and now 2 months later, I've fully upgraded the site from the core on up.

This will be a pretty lengthy read so grab your coffee. Let me start this out with a quick run down of the new features before I really start digging in:

A.) New features:

1.) Brand new music section:

• Scrapped the old music sections (singles and mixtapes) and combined them both into a new music section. This was a B*TCH to do! It took me weeks to migrate all of your mixtapes and singles into the brand new music script. All songs and info have been transferred over as well as album covers and so on. If you've uploaded any music, you MAY see mixtape/songs uploaded by other users on your profile page. This happened during the migration and unfortunately it would be a timely issue to fix, seeing how we have 1000's of mixtapes. So just know that when you look at your activity on your profile page.
  • Upgraded the music player. You can now listen to music throughout the site using the music player bar that pops up at the bottom of the screen when listening to music.
  • Adding music from your Soundcloud account is now possible. Just add your mixtape/song information as normal and instead of uploading the songs from your PC, click "Add Song" under "Upload songs from Soundcloud" and your Soundcloud song will be added as an Off The Ave song. 
  • Music tags now accepted when uploading music